FanPost

Question regarding James Farrior's sack-fumble

I was watching the game Monday morning in my office at work, so the sound was off, and I may have missed the commentators mentioning something about this. When James Farrior strip sacked Joe Flacco, just before the end of regulation, the Ravens recovered the football about 5 yards ahead of where the fumble occurred. It was my understanding that any fumble in the the fourth quarter, or at least the last two minutes, which was recovered by the offense, was to be placed at the spot where the ball was fumbled, unless the player who fumbled recovered it. Yet, Sunday night's game it clearly wasn't. Have I missed something?


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker