FanPost

Hidden Bonus Bye Weeks

2009 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule

REGULAR SEASON

Thursday, Sept. 10 vs. Titans 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Sept 20 @ Bears 4:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Sept. 27 @ Bengals 4:15 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 4 vs. Chargers 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Oct. 11 @ Lions 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 18 vs. Browns 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Oct. 25 vs. Vikings 1 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, Nov. 1 BYE
Monday, Nov. 9 @ Broncos 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Nov. 15 vs. Bengals 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Nov. 22 @ Chiefs * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Nov. 29 @ Ravens * 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Dec. 6 vs. Raiders * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Thursday, Dec. 10 @ Browns 8:20 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 20 vs. Packers * 1 p.m. (FOX)
Sunday, Dec. 27 vs. Ravens * 1 p.m. (CBS)
Sunday, Jan. 3 @ Dolphins * 1 p.m. (CBS)


* Times and TV network may change due to flexible scheduling

** All times Eastern

  

I was looking at the schedule and I saw something hidden that will be of great use for the Steelers.  There are in essence two extra hidden Bye Weeks with inthe schedule.  If you look close and hard enough you will find these hidden Bye Weeks after the two Thursday night games.

One of the hidden Bye Weeks are right after the Steelers play the Tennessee Titans Thursday, Sept. 10 .  The second hidden Bye Week is after the Steelers play the Cleveland Browns Thursday, Dec. 10 .

I think these two hdden Bye Weeks along with the regularly scheduled Bye Week Sunday, Nov. 1 will most definitely help the Steelers out when it comes to the injury department.  So there is rome for injury after all, though we would love it if injuries were kept to a minimum.

When you throw together the hidden Bye Weeks, the ease of schedule, the return of 19 out of 22 starters, and the return of Danial Sepulveda and possible addition of Stephan Logan,  the Steelers have a great opportunity to make it to Super Bowl XLIV.

Tell me what you think of my assessment.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker