FanPost

They're Back: 2011 Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp and Pre-Season Schedule


Here we are! After what seemed like years of tedious negotiations, the National Football League and most of all our beloved Pittsburgh Steelers are ready to do what they do best. Finally, fans can plan their trip to beautiful St. Vincent College in Latrobe to see their idols butt heads, arms, and pads. Here's the complete practice and game schedule of  your 2011 Pittsburgh Stillers:

Thursday, July 28     
Veterans and rookies report to camp in the afternoon; Physicals
Friday, July 29, 2:55 p.m.     
first practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Saturday, July 30, 2:55 p.m.    
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Sunday, July 31, 2:55 p.m.
first practice in full pads at St. Vincent, open to the public
Monday, August 1
Players' day off; campus closed to the public
Tuesday, August 2, 2:55 p.m.  
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Wednesday, August 3, 2:55 p.m.    
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Thursday, August 4, 2:55 p.m.
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Friday, August 5, 7:00 p.m.
Night practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium
Saturday, August 6, 2:55 p.m.
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Sunday, August 7
Players' day off; campus closed to the public
Monday, August 8, 2:55 p.m. practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Tuesday, August 9, 2:55 p.m. practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Wednesday, August 10, 2:55 p.m.    
practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Thursday, August 11
campus closed to the public (team travels to D.C.)
Friday, August 12, 7:30 p.m.
1st Preseason Game: Steelers at Redskins
Saturday, August 13
Players' day off; campus closed to the public
Sunday, August 14, 2:55 p.m. practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Monday, August 15, 2:55 p.m. practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Tuesday, August 16, 2:55 p.m. last practice at St. Vincent, open to the public
Wednesday, August 17
End of the 2011 Steelers Training Camp; move-out day
Players will practice at South Side Training Facilities from here on out
Thursday, August 18, 8:00 p.m.
2nd Preseason Game: Steelers vs. Eagles at Heinz Field
Saturday, August 27, 7:30 p.m.
3rd Preseason Game: Steelers vs. Falcons at Heinz Field
Thursday, September 1, 8:00 p.m.    
last Preseason Game: Steelers at Panthers

 

All information from Steelers.com, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, and 93.7 The Fan.

So, who of y'all is coming out to Latrobe to see your 2011 Steelers fight for precious spots on the 53 man roster? Are you as excited as I am?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker