Steelers Training Camp Schedule Begins in Three Weeks and One Day

June 12, 2012; Pittsburgh, PA, USA; Pittsburgh Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey (53) participates in blocking drills during minicamp at the UPMC Sports Performance Complex. Mandatory Credit: Charles LeClaire-US PRESSWIRE

With the second of three major summer holidays past us, and the brutally hot weather making it seem as if nothing gridiron related will happen for quite a while, this day marks the beginning of the official countdown to training camp.

You know when ESPN starts running its Team Yearbook shows, the fans plane to the start of the football season has begun its final approach to Training Camp City, and it's nearly time for us to stow our personal electronic devices and return our seats to their full and upright positions.

The Steelers kick camp off at 3 p.m. ET Friday, July 27 with a workout in helmets and shorts. For the followers of the six-time Super Bowl champions, they may as well be playing in the Super Bowl.

Here's a rundown of the training camp schedule:

PRACTICES BEGIN AT 3 p.m. UNLESS NOTED
Friday, July 27 - (helmets and shorts)
Saturday, July 28
Sunday, July 29
Monday, July 30 - Campus closed
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, Aug. 1
Thursday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 3 - Night practice at Latrobe Stadium, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Monday, Aug. 6 - Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 7
Wednesday, Aug. 8-Friday, Aug. 10 - Campus closed

Thursday, Aug. 9 at Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 11
Sunday, Aug. 12
Monday, Aug. 13 - Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 17

Sunday, Aug. 19 vs. Indianapolis, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25 at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30 vs. Carolina

This is just a friendly reminder on the worst day for work (day after the Fourth of July should be a holiday) football is coming very soon.


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Join Behind the Steel Curtain

You must be a member of Behind the Steel Curtain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Behind the Steel Curtain. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker