clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Steelers 2009 Schedule Released

New, comments

Here it is...Let's have at it:

1 Thu, Sept. 10 vs. Tennessee Titans NBC 8:30 p.m.
2 Sun, Sept. 20 at Chicago Bears CBS 4:15 p.m.
3 Sun, Sept. 27 at Cincinnati Bengals CBS 1 p.m.
4 Sun, Oct. 4 vs. San Diego Chargers NBC 8:20 p.m.
5 Sun, Oct. 11 at Detroit Lions CBS 1 p.m.
6 Sun, Oct. 18 vs. Cleveland Browns CBS 1 p.m.
7 Sun, Oct. 25 vs. Minnesota Vikings FOX 1 p.m.
8 Bye
9 Mon, Nov. 9 at Denver Broncos ESPN 8:30 p.m.
10 Sun, Nov. 15 vs. Cincinnati Bengals CBS 1 p.m.
11 Sun, Nov. 22 at Kansas City Chiefs CBS 1 p.m.
12 Sun, Nov. 29 at Baltimore Ravens NBC 8:20 p.m.
13 Sun, Dec. 6 vs. Oakland Raiders CBS 1 p.m.
14 Thu, Dec. 10 at Cleveland Browns NFLN 8:20 p.m.
15 Sun, Dec. 20 vs. Green Bay Packers FOX 1 p.m.
16 Sun, Dec. 27 vs. Baltimore Ravens CBS 1 p.m.
17 Sun, Jan. 3 at Miami Dolphins CBS 1 p.m.

Five Prime-Timers include the opener against the Titans, Week Four at home against the Chargers, Week 9 at Denver, Week 12 at Baltimore and Week 14 at Cleveland. Another item of note, many 1:00 p.m. games this season and only one 4:15 game (at Chicago Week 2). I guess the league heard the Ravens crying loud and clear. Not only do the Ravens not play us in Pittsburgh Prime Time, but we go there for a night game.