clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pittsburgh Steelers Friday Night Five and Open Thread

New, comments

It's Friday again and time for a Behind the Steel Curtain Friday Five!

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

This past week was very eventful since the NFL released the 2016 regular season schedule. The Steelers play teams from the NFC East this year, which should place more away games relatively close to Pittsburgh. The team also plays on three major holidays: Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year's Day.

Here is a schedule-release themed Friday Five for you:

1) What game are you looking forward to most on the schedule?

2) Which opponent will be the easiest for the Steelers? (Make sure you knock on wood or do some sort of anti-jinx routine after you answer this one.)

3) James Harrison was annoyed that he has to play on three holidays. How do you feel about the three holiday games?

4) The New York Giants referred to the Washington Redskins simply as "Washington" on their schedule. Do you think the Redskins should change their name to something less offensive to Native Americans?

5) If you could go to one game this season which would it be? (And, if you go to multiple games, the question is: If you could go to ONLY one game, which would it be?)

In case you missed the schedule release, here is the Steelers 2016 schedule:

Week 1
Mon., Sept. 12
at Washington Redskins 7:10 p.m. (ESPN/WTAE-TV)
Week 2
Sun., Sept. 18
vs. Cincinnati Bengals 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 3
Sun., Sept. 25
at Philadelphia Eagles 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 4
Sun., Oct. 2
vs. Kansas City Chiefs 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Week 5
Sun., Oct. 9
vs. New York Jets* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 6
Sun., Oct. 16
at Miami Dolphins* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 7
Sun., Oct. 23
vs. New England Patriots* 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 8
BYE WEEK
----- -----
Week 9
Sun., Nov. 6
at Baltimore Ravens* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 10
Sun., Nov. 13
vs. Dallas Cowboys* 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)
Week 11
Sun., Nov. 20
at Cleveland Browns* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 12
Thurs., Nov. 24
at Indianapolis Colts 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Week 13
Sun., Dec. 4
vs. New York Giants* 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)
Week 14
Sun., Dec. 11
at Buffalo Bills* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)
Week 15
Sun., Dec. 18
at Cincinnati Bengals* 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)
Week 16
Sun., Dec. 25
vs. Baltimore Ravens 4:30 p.m. (NFLN)
Week 17
Sun., Jan. 1
vs. Cleveland Browns* 1:00 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)