clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

T.J. Watt the only member of the Steelers to make the PFF All-Pro team

The Pittsburgh Steelers are preparing for the playoffs, but Pro Football Focus gave T.J. Watt a nice honor.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers at Buffalo Bills Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

With the 2020 regular season now officially over, it is time for different outlets to start handing out their postseason awards. While players like T.J. Watt of the Pittsburgh Steelers hopes to be named the Defensive Player of the Year in 2020, sites like Pro Football Focus (PFF) start handing out their own version of awards.

In their latest edition of their All-Pro honors, it was surprising to see only on member of the 2020 Pittsburgh Steelers get All-Pro honors. That would be none other than T.J. Watt. See what they had to say about the EDGE pass rusher:


For the second year in a row, T.J. Watt has been a devastating edge rusher and has a very real Defensive Player of the Year case. With 73 total pressures, only Shaquill Barrett (76) has more among edge rushers, and Watt has hit the quarterback 27 more times between sacks and knockdowns. Watt has the second-best pass-rush win rate (23.7%) among edge rushers, but also has five batted passes and even an interception to his name, dropping under a Daniel Jones quick pass in Week 1 to pick the pass off and cause a turnover.

There were two members of the Steelers who earned 2nd team honors, and those were Cam Heyward on the defensive interior, and Ray-Ray McCloud as a return specialist. Wondering where Minkah Fitzpatrick, and others, were? Check out who PFF chose for their 2020 All-Pro team.

Here is the complete list of the PFF All-Pro Team, and 2nd team nominations:


QB: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
2nd Team: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

RB: Derrick Henry, Tennessee Titans
2nd Team: Dalvin Cook, Minnesota Vikings

WR: Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers
2nd Team: Justin Jefferson, Minnesota Vikings

WR: Stefon Diggs, Buffalo Bills
2nd Team: A.J. Brown, Tennessee Titans

TE: Travis Kelce, Kansas City Chiefs
2nd Team: Darren Waller, Las Vegas Raiders

Flex-O: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs
2nd Team: Charles Robinson II, Chicago Bears

LT: Trent Williams, San Francisco 49ers

2nd Team: Garett Bolles, Denver Broncos

LG: Ali Marpet, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2nd Team: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

C: Corey Linsley, Green Bay Packers

2nd Team: Frank Ragnow, Detroit Lions

RG: Wyatt Teller, Cleveland Browns

2nd Team: Brandon Scherff, Washington Football Team

RT: Jack Conklin, Cleveland Browns

2nd Team: Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay Buccaneers



2nd Team: DeForest Buckner, Indianapolis Colts


2nd Team: Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

EDGE: T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers

2nd Team: Demarcus Lawrence, Dallas Cowboys

EDGE: Khalil Mack, Chicago Bears

2nd Team: Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

LB: Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

2nd Team: Eric Kendricks, Minnesota Vikings

LB: Fred Warner, San Francisco 49ers

2nd Team: Myles Jack, Jacksonville Jaguars

CB: Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

2nd team: Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

CB: Jaire Alexander, Green Bay Packers

2nd Team: James Bradberry, New York Giants

FLEX-D: Bryce Callahan, Denver Broncos

2nd Team: Darious Williams, Los Angeles Rams

S: Jessie Bates III, Cincinnati Bengals

2nd Team: John Johnson III, Los Angeles Rams

S: Adrian Amos, Green Bay Packers

2nd Team: Justin Simmons, Denver Broncos

Special Teams

K: Jason Sanders, Miami Dolphins

2nd Team: Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

P: Jack Fox, Detroit Lions

2nd Team: Bradley Pinion, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

RS: Cordarrelle Patterson, Chicago Bears

2nd Team: Ray-Ray McCloud III, Pittsburgh Steelers

ST: George Odum, Indianapolis Colts

2nd Team: Cody Davis, New England Patriots