clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minkah Fitzpatrick named 2024 Bart Starr Award winner

A big honor for the Steelers safety

Cleveland Browns v Pittsburgh Steelers Photo by Cooper Neill/Getty Images

Pittsburgh Steelers safety Minkah Fitzpatrick is the winner of the 2024 Bart Starr Award for outstanding character, integrity, and leadership on and off the football field. He is the first Steeler to win the award.

Fitzpatrick joins a respected list of past winners that include the likes of Kirk Cousins, Eli Manning, Drew Brees, Reggie White, LaDanian Tomlinson, and several others.

Fitzpatrick has been very active in the Pittsburgh community since arriving to the city in 2019 via trade with the Miami Dolphins. In 2021, his foundation partnered with KidsVoice where he donated $39 for every tackle and turnover he made, which resulted in over $64,000 raised. Fitzpatrick has also been very active in issues of education, criminal justice reform, and economic advancement. Fitzpatrick also leads a weekly Bible study with the team.

The presentation of the award will take place at the Super Bowl Breakfast on Saturday, Feb. 10th in Las Vegas.