clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Pro Bowl roster: Captain Antonio Brown selects his squad

Antonio Brown and Team Carter selected the two other Steelers players in the 2015 Pro Bowl to their squad.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown paired up with Texans defensive end J.J. Watt to help choose the players for the Cris Carter-led Pro Bowl squad. Among the highlights (a term used loosely regarding the Wednesday evening draft), the team coached by Baltimore's John Harbaugh selected Colts quarterback Andrew Luck with the top pick. HC John Harbaugh.

Brown's group also grabbed the other two Steelers players involved in the game, center Maurkice Pouncey and linebacker Lawrence Timmons. Quarterback Ben Roethlisberger and running back Le'Veon Bell withdrew due to injury.

Team Carter

QB Andrew Luck
QB Drew Brees
QB Andy Dalton
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Justin Forsett
RB Alfred Morris
FB John Kuhn
WR Antonio Brown
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Jordy Nelson
TE Martellus Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
OT Joe Staley
OT Duane Brown
OT Ryan Clady
OG Josh Sitton
OG Evan Mathis
OG Mike Pouncey
OC Maurkice Pouncey
OC Jason Kelce

DE J.J. Watt
DE Mario Williams
DE Calais Campbell
DT Marcell Dareus
DT Dontari Poe
DT Kyle Williams
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Tamba Hali
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Lawrence Timmons
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Antonio Cromartie
CB Aqib Talib
CB Sam Shields
S Donte Whitner
S Glover Quin
S Antoine Bethea

K Cody Parkey
P Pat McAfee
PR Devin Hester
ST Justin Bethel
LS Jon Dorenbos

Michael Irvin leads the other team, with head coach Jason Garrett of the Cowboys, and captains DeMarco Murray and Joe Haden. They selected Cowboys quarterback Tony Romo with the second overall pick.

Team Irvin

HC Jason Garrett

QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold

DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
S T.J. Ward
S Eric Weddle
S Mike Adams

K Adam Vinatieri
P Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur