clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Antonio Brown joins elite company with his third Steelers MVP award

The Pittsburgh Steelers have concluded their voting for team MVP, and the winner was WR Antonio Brown. The latest award has him joining elite company as a three-time winner.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

When it came down to voting for the 2015 Pittsburgh Steelers MVP, there were plenty of players who could have walked home with the award. Here is a list of players who you could make the case for rightfully deserving the honor:

Cameron Heyward

Ben Roethlisberger

Antonio Brown

DeAngelo Williams

When the players voted on the yearly award, it was Antonio Brown who was given the most votes and won his third MVP award for the team.

With this being his third Most Valuable Player award, Brown joins an elite group of Steelers who have been named the MVP three times. The list is: Jerome Bettis, Rod Woodson and Hines Ward. Talk about elite company when people refer to some of the greatest Pittsburgh Steelers of the modern era.

Antonio Brown's 2015 statistics are incredible, and that is even with playing 4 games without Ben Roethlisberger due to injury. Brown has accumulated 123 receptions for 1,647 yards and 9 touchdowns. With one week left in the NFL regular season, and the Steelers playing the Cleveland Browns in Week 17, Brown will likely put an exclamation point on his season with hopes of helping the Steelers punch their ticket to the 2015 AFC Playoffs.