clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pittsburgh Steelers announce training camp dates for the 2015 season

The Pittsburgh Steelers will be heading to St. Vincent College in Latrobe, PA for the 50th time. Get the details about dates and times for sessions fans can attend.

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

The Pittsburgh Steelers are preparing for their 50th journey to St. Vincent College in Latrobe, PA for training camp, and the organization just released the dates and times of sessions for the 2015 camp. See those dates and times below (per Steelers.com):

Steelers 2015 Training Camp Schedule

Saturday, July 25 All players report by 4 p.m.
No Steelers' Practice
Sunday, July 26 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday, July 27 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, July 28 Players Day Off - no Steelers' practice
Wednesday, July 29 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday, July 30 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday, July 31 7 p.m. Night Practice at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium
Saturday, August 1 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Sunday, August 2 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday, August 3 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, August 4 Players Day Off - no Steelers' practice
Wednesday, August 5 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday, August 6 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday, August 7 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Saturday, August 8 No Steelers' practice - team travels
Sunday, August 9 First Preseason Game vs. Minnesota Vikings - Hall of Fame Game (8 p.m., NBC-TV)
Monday, August 10 Players Day Off - no Steleers practice
Tuesday, August 11 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Wednesday, August 12 5:30 p.m. evening practice at Saint Vincent College
Thursday, August 13 No Steelers practice - team travels
Friday, August 14 Second Preseason Game at Jacksonville Jaguars (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Saturday, August 15 Players Day Off - no Steelers practice
Sunday, August 16 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Monday, August 17 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Tuesday, August 18 Players Day Off - no Steelers practice
Wednesday, August 19 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Thursday, August 20 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Friday, August 21 2:55 p.m. and open to public
Saturday, August 22 No Steelers Practice - camp breaks
Sunday, August 23 Third Preseason Game vs. Green Bay Packers (8 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Saturday, August 29 Fourth Preseason Game at Buffalo Bills 4 p.m., KDKA-TV)
Thursday, September 3 Fifth Preseason Game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)
* Schedule subject to change

For those fans who have never been to Latrobe to see a practice, take a look at the schedule, pick a date and make the trip. It will be well worth your while to see these players up-close-and-personal and see what it takes to make an NFL team function.

For those fans also wondering when the Steelers will be traveling to Buffalo to practice with the Bills as part of their 'home and home' practice series, they won't be making the trip. The deal was made with Doug Marrone, and with Rex Ryan the new coach of the Bills the deal was nullified.

Set your calendars appropriately Steelers fans, football is right around the corner.